Capture and share memories with friends in the future.
Connecting you with your future world is five simple steps away.
Login with an Authentication provider you trust.
Record a video that will be meaningful to someone in the future.
Schedule your time Kapsule to be sent at a specific date in the future.
This is the hard part.
Create an amazing experience for someone as your message becomes more meaningful over time.
Find answers to the some of the most commonly asked questions.
A (time) Kapsule is a video message that is recorded today and delivered to a recipient at a future date. Once the delivery date has arrived, the Kapsule is automatically sent to the recipient through secure email so they can enjoy the message privately.
You can delete a Kapsule anytime before the delivery date. However, once the Kapsule has been delivered, you can't delete it. (just like email). But once you create a Kapsule, you can't edit it. (only delete it)
Kapsule is currently free during the beta. However we may decide to charge for the service in the future as we will never sell your data or show ads to devalue the experience.
Kapsules are encrypted upon upload and hosted securely in one of Google's datacenters in the United States.
You own your data. We are merely the messengers.
You can send a Kapsule to anyone with an email address - your friends, family, or even your future self.
Only if you tell them. We do send the recipient an automated email letting them know someone has sent them a Kapsule - but not who or when they will receive it. The mystery and anticipation will make the delivery all the more meaningful.
No. Anyone with an email address can receive a time Kapsule. However, we'll be rolling out new features that you and your recipients will want to have an account to unlock.
In the past. The second best time is today.